Monday, January 26, 2009

Gulab Tosripo 2002 (Gulab Awards 2002)


Dr Nandakumar Kamat has been unanimously declared "Goan of the Year" for 2002 by Konkani monthly magazine "Gulab", for his path breaking work in scientific and environmental issues. The other awards go to Mathew Araujo (best actor in khelltiatr "Bovall"); Rosy Alvares (best actress in "Mhoji Maim Mhoji Dusman", Roseferns (best script writer for "Mitt"), Prince Jacob (best director in "Rontto"), Anthony Xavier Brinjel (best upcoming artiste) (Jr. Chico),
Climax Lawrence of Salgaocar Sports Club (best sportsman) and Fr Jose Dias
(best writer in Roman Konkani).

courtesy: Gomantak Times

No comments:

Post a Comment