Monday, January 26, 2009

Gulab Tosripo 2004 (Gulab Awards 2004)


The Stage is set for Gulab awards 2004.

What Screen awards are to Bollywood so are the Gulab
awards to the Konkani Tiatr stage.

Fr. Freddy J. Da Costa Memorial Gulab awards 2004 will
be presented to the winners at a glittering function
to be held at Gomant Vidya Niketan AC Auditorium,
Margao at 3.30 p.m. on 20th. July 2005 which marks the
52nd birth anniversary of Fr. Freddy J. Da Costa.

These Annual Awards will be awarded in the following
categories: The Goan social sphere:

Goencho Mha Monis (Man of the Year) 2004,

The Goan Literary sphere: Ut'tom' Romi Konknni Borovpi
(Best Konkani writer in Roman script) 2004,

The Goan Sports field: Ut'tom' Goencho Khellgoddo
(Player of the Year) 2004,

The Konkani Stage:

Uttom' Borovpi (Best Writer) 2004,

Ut'tom' Digdorspi (Best Director) 2004,

Ut'tom'. Songitkar (Best Music Director) 2004,

Ut'tom' Nott (Best Actor ) 2004,

Ut'tom' Notti (Best Actress) 2004,

Ut'tom Vinodi Kolakar (Best Comedian) 2004.

This year two more categories have been added –
Best singer (male) and Best singer (female).

These two Awards are reserved for those who have
performed on Audio-cassettes and CDs.

Prominent Konkani personalities will be felicitated at
the hands of
the Chief Guest of the function.

The award giving function will be interspersed with a
Cultural Programme comprising of songs, comedy
interludes & play.

The Goan Review's (Mumbai's only Konkani-English
family magazine) 'Man of the Year' Award will be
presented to Fr. Moreno de Souza at this function.

The gifting of the late Fr. Freddy's Printing Press
"New Age Printers' will be officially done at this

All are cordially invited. For Invitations please
contact New Age Printers 2782413, Manfa Music Centre -
2715672 & Zito Almeida 2715319.

(Lino B. Dourado)



"GULAB" AWARDS: Nine Goans who excelled in certain fields will be honoured
at a function organised by "Gulab", the only illustrated Konkani monthly
magazine at the Gomant Vidya Niketan Hall, Margao, at 10.30 am on 20 July,
on the occasion of the 50th birthday of Gulab editor and publisher Fr Freddy
J da Costa. The awardees include Man of the Year Nandkumar Kamat, best
Konkani stage male artiste Mathew Araujo, best Konkani stage female artiste
Rosy Alvares, best Konkani tiatr writer Roseferns, best Konkani tiatr
director Prince Jacob, best Konkani musician Norman Diniz, upcoming artiste
Junior Chico, best Roman script Konkani sahitya writer Fr Jose Dias and best
sportsman Climax Lawrence.

[Gomantak Times]

No comments:

Post a Comment